πŸ“‚Issues
πŸ“‚2023
πŸ“ƒ2023/003

Open World Gamedev 2023/003

Hi and welcome to the third issue of this newsletter! It's a charm! Today's date is 2023-04-07.

There are a few mini-themes this time: Fast travel, optimization, interpolation! Next time I think I'm going to try to get a city theme going. I already have a few resources on that in the pipe but more are appreciated. 😊

🌍

Sidenote: There sure are a lot of hot takes on Fast Travel out there. I considered including all of the ones I found but I think that'd be overwhelming, so I'll be sprinkling them throughout future issues instead.

🌍

Sidenote 2: I decided to not include any open world game news this time around. Maybe I'll do it again at some point but I think maybe I'll just do it as cool nuggets or as a proper notice up here if it's a big announcement.

πŸ“Ί Videos

🌍

Sidenote 3: The Geopolitics one is banger! Honestly there are a lot of bangers but this one is definitely up there among the bangiest this time.

πŸ“œ Articles

πŸ“¦ Assets, Code & Tools

πŸ“˜ Physical Products!

🌍

Sidenote 4: TLDR? Here is this week's video review! (Note to self: Remember to switch thumbnail and/or to move the greenscreen from the toilet.)

😍 Cool Nuggets ✨

🌍

Sidenote 5: Wait, aren't three of those mine?! Yes. Deal with it. 😎

🎁 Bonus Stuff

🌍

Endnote: Thanks for reading! πŸ˜€ You can follow me on the bird site (opens in a new tab) or on the extinct elephant site (opens in a new tab). You can also come and chat to me and a bunch of other open worlders over at our server at the disagreement between people program (opens in a new tab).